Tuesday, June 30, 2015


   

TaylorMade Golf Company Introduces Daddy Long Legs+ Counterbalance PutterIn partnership with SuperStroke, next-generation counterbalance putter is company's most stable offering to dateShare on twitterShare on tumblrShare on facebookShare on emailMore Sharing Services0

 
 
 
 

Source  http://www.thegolfwire.com/story/322119

Carlsbad, Calif. (June 29, 2015) - Two years ago, TaylorMade Golf Company changed the golf industry by releasing the then-most advanced putters the company had ever created - the Daddy Long Legs and Spider Blade counterbalanced putters. In 2014, engineers upped the ante with the release of the Spider Mallet counterbalance and ultra-stable Ghost Spider Si. Today, TaylorMade has changed the game in putter technology and performance with the announcement of the release of the new Daddy Long Legs+ Putter; the most technologically-advanced and stable putter the company has ever created.

The DLL+ putter features the new SuperStroke XL 2.0 grip with 125 gram counter weight and a True Temper lightweight steel shaft for extreme counterbalancing to maximize stability during the stroke. The DLL+ puts 200% more weight above the hands to raises the balance point 2" to allow greater control of the heavier head. Combine this new balance point with the 8856 MOI of the DLL+ head creates the most stable overall putter TaylorMade has ever created.

Crafted incorporating feedback from TaylorMade Tour Professionals, the new design of the DDL+ features updated styling with a sleek matte black finish with premium accents including a new non-glare tour satin grey finish and contrasting alignment lines for enhanced alignment and confidence at address. The complex construction of the Daddy Long Legs+ features 17 individual pieces, meticulously engineered to create the highest-performing, most stable face-balanced putter in the TaylorMade lineup.

Another feature found on the Daddy Long Legs+ putter is TaylorMade's new deep-milled 6061 13-gram aluminum insert, inspired by Tour player feedback and engineered to deliver a crisp, clean feel off the putter face and a smooth, accurate roll. The rough surface of the insert also softens the sound at impact, delivering more auditory feedback preferred by better players.

"With Daddy Long Legs+, the stability and performance of our counterbalance putters have been taken to the next level," said Clay Long, Senior Director of Product Creation, Putters. "We've taken one of our most popular putters of all time and added performance features to deliver a remarkably stable putting stroke, which golfers of all abilities can benefit from."

Pricing, Options and Availability
Available domestically July 15, the Daddy Long Legs Plus is priced at $249, and is offered in a single bend 34.5", 36" or 38" shaft with SuperStroke XL 2.0 grip. For more information, visit taylormadegolf.com.


Friday, June 26, 2015


 Aldila is proud to announce the latest offering in the Limited Edition Rogue shaft series. The Rogue Black 110 has been used in the driver of the winner of the first two majors of the year. The Limited Edition Rogue Black 110 is available in both 60 and 70gram models in Tour S and Tour X flexes. Aldila will begin shipping the Limited Edition, Made in the USA version of the Rogue Black beginning July 13, 2015. The Rogue Black has a suggested retail price of $799. 


The Aldila Limited Edition Rogue Black shafts employ 'Graphitic Carbon' with a modulus of 110 MSI (million pounds per square inch). The modulus of the graphite material used in typical graphite shafts ranges from 33 MSI to 55 MSI. By incorporating this new material, Aldila is able to make the shaft stiffer and lower torque without adding weight. At the same time, the placement of the material in top third of the shaft (grip end) allows the shaft manufacturer to slightly counterbalance the shaft to work well with today's heavier driver heads and the longer length of modern drivers.

Worldwide, players using Aldila Rogue shafts have now won 21 events. With results like these, there's no surprise the Aldila Rogue continues to be the most popular driver shaft series in play since its introduction on Tour.

ABOUT ALDILA
Aldila Inc. is a wholly owned subsidiary of Mitsubishi Rayon America Inc. Aldila Inc. is one of the world's largest manufacturers of carbon fiber shafts. Aldila is a designer, manufacturer and marketer of carbon-based composite products and materials used in various end markets. Aldila's competencies are the development of carbon-based composites and the implementation of manufacturing processes that support the commercialization of these composites. Aldila is a vertically integrated supplier of composites across three primary end markets: carbon-based pre-impregnated composite fibers, graphite golf shafts and archery products.


A special offer from EdwinWatts our sponsor:

To View the Latest Golf Equipment @ Great Prices Click here !

Tuesday, June 2, 2015


 HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA - June 1, 2015 - Cleveland® Golf, an industry leader in wedges and equipment innovation for more than 30 years, is pleased to introduce the new custom edition 588® RTX® 2.0 wedges commemorating a very special time of year with Father's Day, the 2nd Major Championship of 2015, and the Fourth of July all quickly approaching. These custom edition 588 RTX 2.0 wedges, which boast an elegant patriotic American flag etching and custom paint fill, offer players the versatility, control, spin, feel and confidence to take control of the scoring zone inside of 125 yards, in order to make the shots that matter most. 


"Wedges are the most important tools for your golf game when considering the fact that 65% of your shots are played from 125 yards and in," said Adam Sheldon, Brand Manager for Cleveland Golf. "At Cleveland Golf, we feel wedges should also be the best looking tools in your bag, especially as we enter into this very important time of year with Father's Day, Major Championships, and this great nation's birthday just around the corner. These custom edition 588 RTX 2.0 wedges were designed to help golfers commemorate these significant events with a great design and some fresh grooves, offered exclusively in the best spinning wedge in golf."

The custom edition 588 RTX 2.0 wedges feature Cleveland Golf's patented ROTEX® face technology, which has literally changed the face of spin in golf. The 588 RTX 2.0 family of wedges are designed with sharper grooves and a micro-milled ROTEX face pattern, to take spin and control to the next level. These custom edition RTX 2.0 wedges are offered in a traditional muscle-back head shape with multiple loft options (52°, 56°, 60°), as well as a standard bounce grind.

The custom edition RTX 2.0 wedges come standard with a True Temper Dynamic Gold shaft with a custom label and a Lamkin UTX solid red grip. These custom edition RTX 2.0 wedges carry a minimum advertised price (MAP) of $139.99 and are currently available at select retail locations across the United States.

For additional information on Cleveland Golf, Srixon®, and XXIO®, or any of their other staff players, please visit

clevelandgolf.com, srixon.com, and xxiousa.com.e

Thursday, May 28, 2015


 Nike Golf is making the Vapor Speed driver with Tiger’s exact specs available in limited quantities for anyone who wants to go at it like a 14-time major champion.

The Vapor Speed TW driver ($399) features many of the same design characteristics as the standard Vapor Speed including a reinforced cavity back for added forgiveness and improved launch conditions and a compression channel in the sole for faster ballspeed on shots struck in the mid and low areas of the clubhead.

All the technology comes in a more compact, pear-shaped clubhead that is permanently bonded with a fixed hosel rather than the adjustable version available in the standard model. The TW also features 10.5-degrees of loft and comes with a Mitsubishi Diamana Blue Board 73 shaft.

Photo: Nike Tiger Woods Vapor Speed Driver

Nike Tiger Woods Vapor Speed Driver

“Stability has always been the most important thing to me when choosing a driver,” said Woods. “I like the pear shape. It is appealing to my eye and it also has a slightly lower MOI (Moment of Inertia) that allows me to shape shots easier.”

The Vapor Speed TW driver will be available at nike.com on June 1st and at select retailers on June 15th.

 

 

SOURCE>  http://www.golf.com/equipment/nike-release-tiger-woods-vapor-speed-driver


A special offer from EdwinWatts our sponsor:

To View the Latest Golf Equipment @ Great Prices Click here !

Wednesday, May 6, 2015


 First quarter sales at TaylorMade came in at 280 million euros versus 264 million euros in 2014. Foreign currency translation effects positively impacted TaylorMade sales in euro terms, the company reported. Its revenues declined 9% on a currency-neutral basis in the first quarter of 2015, it said. TaylorMade’s parent company, adidas, reported sales declines in metalwoods and the iron categories, which couldn’t offset a double-digit increase in golf apparel sales.

“At TaylorMade-adidas Golf, where both the market and our business are emerging from the challenges we faced in 2014, we have also seen strong response to out first major product launches in over a year,” wrote Herbert Hainer, adidas Group CEO to shareholders. “There is no doubt our strong product line up as well as a cleaner market environment puts us up for growth going forward. But here too, we have learned our lesson from the past. We will definitely not sacrifice the long-term success of our TaylorMade-adidas Golf business for short-term goals. Instead, we will very closely monitor the industry and only slowly increase the volumes we are bringing to market. So while our first quarter performance definitely reflects a sequential improvement, it also shows that every decision we make and every product we launch needs to be for the long term benefit of out business.”

In the first quarter of 2015, TaylorMade introduced the R15 driver, Aeroburner metalwoods along with adipower Boost golf shoes and Red hybrid under the Adams Golf brand. adidas is projecting that TaylorMade will see major product launches in core categories such as metalwoods and irons throughout the year. In addition, new product introductions in footwear should support growth in the golf division, according to its parent company.




Follow us on:






Contacto